Best class D amp brands

spkerfreak

CarAudio.com Newbie
I’m kind of new to this so excuse my ignorance. I’m looking to power a 1500 W RMS, Sundown U-series 2 ohm sub. This isn’t urgent. I’m hoping to keep my eye out for deals and get something as it comes up. So I would like to get a couple of items that I could be watching for.

What are the best class D amp brands that out there? Or if you have specific amp that you would recommend for this application that would be great too. If you could list 5 or more of the top brands that would recommend that would be a great help. I tried searching for it online, but I keep running into these stupid YouTube videos that are made clearly by people who don’t know anything about audio systems and are just making these lists to make money on affiliate marketing from Amazon.

Anyways, I know for sure JL audio is good. So I’m already looking out for that.

Last edited:

Now that they're in stock...I'd just grab a cab22 if I was looking for that power

That CAB-22 is a great amp. The stingeris a good buy:

Amazon product ASIN B0BN2JLBQ6
This is a very nice amp too:

I don't purchase DB because it is owned by a Russian corporation but many like these:

A lot of recommendations here seem to be for pretty affordable amps. With the exception of MMATS. Which makes me question, are they the top quality amps? I wouldn’t even have to wait for any deals to buy these. Are these in the same class as JL audio and MMATS? I saw some cheap DS18 amps but when I started doing some research I saw a people write that they aren’t that great. I know that price is not always indicative of quality. Is this the case in this situation? If not, then what are the top high quality amps?

Last edited: