Help Dialing in my Subwoofer

First off, I'd like to introduce my self. First post!! I live in Socal and I'm a huge car enthusiast, I belong to a few forums (not audio) and have moderated forums in the past.. Just a little back round.

Ive been working on my pride and joy for a few years now, and it's funny I never had plans to put a "system" per say in my truck. I say funny because it almost seems as if I was planning to but really wasn't.

In 2012 I added sound deadener to quiet down my cab from the exhaust system the truck has.. It worked well.

2013 Upgraded the 85 amp alternator to a 130amp and while I was there upgraded my alternator charge wire to a 0 gauge wire with a fuse. Also upgraded to better battery cables. All this was done to support my efan set up.

2014 Upgraded my voice speakers in all 4 corners.

2015 Bought a nice Pioneer head unit, not double din. Just regular.. With a few nice features.

So!! Sounds like I was ready to add a nice amp and woofer!?!? So I did.

Its a single cab truck, space is very limited. Got 2 12' CVR kickers to fit behind the seats, of course there sealed. And I have a kx 800.1 mono amp. I set up the Gain using the ohms law, but still have yet to dial in my stereo and my amp.

Been reading a ton and the more I read the more I get confused.

Bottom line, I don't like the sound. Main issues is my sub dose not really fallow the beat, there are certain parts of songs where she skips the mids and the lows completely.

Is there sort of a base line where to start?

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Whats your low pass crossover set at? Does the 800.1 have a subsonic filter?
252d04779c8f9f0d3dad3b733eb1b6ae.jpg

Yes, it does.. Thats what a shop set it too.. But sounds ******.. He was fast on selling me on a Epicenter so his settings to me are to question

Yes, it does.. Thats what a shop set it too.. But sounds ******.. He was fast on selling me on a Epicenter so his settings to me are to question