Help me in Competition system

abdulwq
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
Hi I am a little new to car audio but i love it really much.I need some advices from professional gurus about setting up 160dbls to amaze some local guys.

I have the following equipments so what i need more.

Pioneer DEH 6800

2 x Alpine MRV 1505 amps

Rockford foagate 800a4

Speakers 6x9 JBL T595 rated as 150 RMS

Front 4x6 rated as 60 RMS

i am plannig to buy 2x12" L7s so what impedence should i buy and what else i want.

A friend of mine hit 125dbl with only JBL t595 in sealed box,i dont know if they are good.Anybody recommends me the best i mean the best components and 6x9s as price does not matter.

Please help as summer is very short in Finland.

Buy a huge, SPL oriented 18" sub (such as Shocker Sig, Fi BTL, Digital Designs 9918/9518, RE Audio MT, etc) and give it 2500 - 3000 rms. Get two or three batteries and a HO alt. You won't hit 160 ever, maybe not even 150. But you will do 140s and probably think it's the loudest thing you've ever heard.

Or go with 2 12" L7s, buy a Kicker ZX2500.1, and a couple batteries, if you want to get L7s. If you want the ZX2500.1 get Dual 2 ohm subs.

//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wave.gif.002382ce7d7c19757ab945cc69819de1.gif

Greetings to the new guy from Finland!

As far as 6x9s are concerned, if you're determined to use that size driver, the T595 is going to be tough to beat.

They are essentially a re-release of JBL's famed T545 3-way coaxial 6x9 and by all accounts from those who have heard them they are every bit as good as the older ones were.

Having personally owned a set of the T545s if the 595s are even half as good, keep 'em. You're solid there.