MB Quart DSC1500.1D Functional but doubts about performance. CHEAP!!!

Participant count
  • Participant list
Item(s) for Sale:

MB Quart DSC1500.1D

Item(s) Description/Condition:

RMS Power Rating:

4 ohms: 375 watts x 1 chan.

2 ohms: 750 watts x 1 chan.

1 ohm: 1500 watts x 1 chan.

PWM (Pulse Width Modulated) MOSFET power supply

Wired remote bass level control included

LED power and protection indicators

Tuned Bass EQ (0-9 dB bass boost at 45 Hz)

Soft start sound

Preamp RCA outputs

Amp Protection with System Diagnostics LED’s to Protect Against: Current / Amperage Overload, Short Circuits, Thermal Overload, DC Offset

Unbalanced RCA inputs

Damping Factor: >180

Variable input level control: 0.2V-0.6V

Variable low-pass filter (35-250 Hz, 24 dB/octave)

Subsonic Filter (15-35 Hz)

Frequency response: 15-250 Hz

Dimensions: 14.17"L x 9.45"W x 2.7H

So heres the story im very new to car audio this is my second install ever. i bought this amp for $160 a week ago. Yesterday i accidentally hooked the power and ground up backwards. It popped the main power fuse and also took out a diode in the amp. I posted a thread about it on this forum here: Hooked my amp up backwards, Fixable? (Pictures) - Car Audio Classifieds

The general consensus is that amps are designed to blow diodes in the event of it being hooked up backwards. I was told that it would be fine and it just hook it up the right way. Well i replaced the inline fuse hooked it up and it worked just like they said it would. Currently my woofers dont fit in a box so i powered it free air and it just doest seem to put out the power i thought it would im not sure if this is due to damage to the amp or if i had the gain set wrong or settings on my head unit wrong i have no idea. But i have a friend with another amp that im just going to by so i dont have to deal with wondering.

The previous owner who i bought this amp from a week ago had this in his discription: