Question regarding channels on head unit

Participant count
  • Participant list

Skaladushka

CarAudio.com Newbie
Russia
Hi

A little noob here. Please help.

I have a question for you. My headunit is the Pioneer MVH-S200DAB.

I have just bought an active subwoofer to put in the car. In my car I have 4 RCA outputs on the back of the radio. 1 front and 1 rear / SUB.

The thing is that I have 4 speakers that run over the ISO connector, ie directly from the HU without an amplifier, and without using the RCA's.

I would then take the phono out from the REAR / SUB output to the subwoofer and then continue to have the 4 speakers running directly from HU.

But in the manual I see that it says 4 channels for front and rear OR 2 channels front and 1 SUB.

But is it only the RCA output that this attends to (because of course it is logical you can not have both at once) or do I lose signal to my rear speakers now if I put the SUB in the output at the back?

Because I can not find information on Google, have searched. And in the manual for radio, I can not decipher it, because there is something it calls speaker leads and then it mentions RCA separately. It's a bit confusing to me.

My belief is that I still want 4 speakers that work but am now just in doubt ??

Hi

A little noob here. Please help.

I have a question for you. My headunit is the Pioneer MVH-S200DAB.

I have just bought an active subwoofer to put in the car. In my car I have 4 RCA outputs on the back of the radio. 1 front and 1 rear / SUB.

The thing is that I have 4 speakers that run over the ISO connector, ie directly from the HU without an amplifier, and without using the RCA's.

I would then take the phono out from the REAR / SUB output to the subwoofer and then continue to have the 4 speakers running directly from HU.

But in the manual I see that it says 4 channels for front and rear OR 2 channels front and 1 SUB.