$1,000 First Time System - Need Advice

Participant count
  • Participant list

RCXDerp

Alright, I have a 2000 Toyota Solara, and I would like to get a better audio system. I want a new head unit, speakers, and subwoofer(s). I've never done this before, and as such would like to ask for advice, or suggestions. Also, I'm kind of confused about amp selection, as what would be needed. Overall, I just want my car's system to sound better, and need a few more experienced persons opinion.

What I've been looking at (maybe) - Still need some wiring and amp choice at least... just looking at Crutchfield

Alpine CDE-HD137BT - Head Unit - $219.99

Alpine SPS-610C - 6 3/4s and Tweeters - $129.99

Alpine SPS-619 - 6x9s - $119.99

Alpine SWR-1223D - 2x Subs? - $239.98

Sound Ordnance™ Bass Bunker - Ported Enclosure - $69.99

i would diversify when it comes to the equipment, personally i like pioneer headunits, memphis door speakers, american bass amps and subs, and knukonceptz for wiring. though this time i might try some infinity door speakers since they are on sale right now.

Alright, I have a 2000 Toyota Solara, and I would like to get a better audio system. I want a new head unit, speakers, and subwoofer(s). I've never done this before, and as such would like to ask for advice, or suggestions. Also, I'm kind of confused about amp selection, as what would be needed. Overall, I just want my car's system to sound better, and need a few more experienced persons opinion.
What I've been looking at (maybe) - Still need some wiring and amp choice at least... just looking at Crutchfield

Alpine CDE-HD137BT - Head Unit

Alpine SPS-610C - 6 3/4s and Tweeters

Alpine SPS-619 - 6x9s

Alpine SWR-1223D - 2x Subs?

Sound Ordnance™ Bass Bunker - Enclosure
get off the alpine nut man.

HU is fine I guess.

Id run this. its a great deal right now

Amazon.com: Pioneer DEH-P9400BH Mobile CD Receiver with Built-in Bluetooth and HD Radio Tuner: Car Electronics $140

fronts?