need help with installation

Participant count
  • Participant list

burton7
10+ year member

Colorado
Hey everyone, so after waiting a long time I've finally got all the stuff to install in my my new car (2002 subaru legacy) which all be getting Wednesday. This includes:

Headunit - Alpine ida-x305

Front - Hertz HSK165

Rear fill - Hertz DCX165

4 channel Amp - Hertz EP4

Subwoofers - 2 12" Hertz ES300's

Sub amp - Hertz EP1D

Wiring - Connection FSK 700

Roughtly 40-50 ft of Second Skin

I had a guy who was going to help me install all of this but he had to leave town tonight for an emrgency aand won't be back for a few weeks. I am getting my car Wednesday and was hoping to have everything in by Saturday night so I am disapointed but considering trying to do it myself. Do you think its possible or should I find someone who has more experience with installation. I have some basic knowledge but any help would be appreciated!!!

do it right and have someone who is experienced help you or do it all. Run a heavier gauge power wire and do the big three incase you decide to upgrade later. it might take a few days, You have to gut the car to do the dampening and wire runs first. Whatever you do, Dont go to some franchise install place or hole-in-the-wall pos shop. Make sure you go to a custom shop if you do end up going to a shop.

id say if you finished 2nd grade, you can do the second skin no prob. peel and stick haha. now would be a great time to get started on that.