stay stock or not?

Tribal_Sounds
10+ year member

OC, Cali
//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/pullover.gif.ac2de04a20ebe8c72a715e86e00c8c0d.gif wats up guys. This is my first time writhing here. So my questions is I have a 2000 ford winstar ( yes yes i know a van hey my parents car) which i drive till i get my own car. anyways i wanna put in a cd changer with my stock head deck cause it already has tat capabilty. if i do i tat which i want to i can have a casset player( already on the HU) and a changer. however the output for the changer on the HU isnt capable with the 1 i wanna put in which is a performance teknique 1. the adapter is square instead of circle which is normal. so i called ford up and it costs 90 bucks just for that **** harness in which in might not fit tat changer. so i already bought a installatoin kit today cause the stereo is 2 din. i was thinkin to put a normal size aftermarket stereo but then i lose my cassete player. any ideas?

ps i dont want one of those shitty HU w/tape players tat looks gay. i wanna keep the stock head unit as much as possible

Idea# 1 - Learn how to type and spell properly - it's really a piss off for people to read and respond to drivel.

Idea#2 - Lose the Performance Teknique and forget about trying to make it compatible, it is not and cannot be made to be compatible.

Idea#3 - To keep the stock tape deck you need either the expensive Ford factory cd changer or a Kenwood or Panasonic cd + the proper interface box from Blitzsafe. The aftermarket changer will not work without it.

Idea# 1 - Learn how to type and spell properly - it's really a piss off for people to read and respond to drivel.
Idea#2 - Lose the Performance Teknique and forget about trying to make it compatible, it is not and cannot be made to be compatible.