Soundstream SME.650C, any good?

Abilan17

CarAudio.com Newbie
USA
I can't seem to find any reviewsI can't seem to find any reviews on this speaker, anybody no if there a good brand or not?

Attachments

• Screenshot 2024-01-03 142756.png
    Screenshot 2024-01-03 142756.png
    89.9 KB · Views: 17
The only PA or Pro-style drivers I've ever heard that are worth listening to are from Stevens. These SS like DS18, Massive, MTX, (all of them with few exceptions) as in virtually every PRO style PA style drivers are going to get loud but sound like :poop:. Strictly a SPL, competition LOUD AT ALL COST system, not for daily driving or any SQ/SQL systems.

Thank you so much for your info but I have to say that I'm a newbie to all this and some of the abriviation and or terminolagies you used are forein to me like (PA or Pro-Style Drive),(SPL), (SQ/SQL). I'll be takinig a look at how you Rock -&- Roll!
Thank you

Easy enough.

PA is Public Address, think speech on at the local auditorium or stadium. Pro Style, same thing, outdoor concert. SPL Sound Pressure Level, SQ/SQL, Sound Quality/Sound Quality Level.

Drivers refer to all types of components (speakers if you will. Speaker is a broader term as it can mean a loudspeaker that has 3 "drivers" in it (woofer, midfrange, tweeter) within the "Speaker", a two way car coaxial with a midbass "driver" and a tweeter "driver" co-axially mounted is often referred to as a "speaker" when its actually two drivers that are mount coaxially mounted.

That said, if you putting together a system or just upgrading factory setups, best to start with car, year make and model and what the goal is, what if anything you have already done or purchased and what the end goal is.